RGUKT Basara Selection list Candidate List 2019

IIIT Basara Selection List 2019: Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT), Basara will release IIIT Basara selection list on 15 June 2019 after 3 pm. Rajiv Gandhi university of knowledge Technologies is also known as IIIT Basara. The online registration started  for getting admission in IIIT Basara on 29 April 2019 and last date for submitting online registration was 24 May 2019. Candidate can check selection list on 15 june 2019 after 3 pm at the offical website rgukt.ac.in. Those candidate whose name will appear in the selection list they will go for counselling process for getting admission in the RGUKT universty in academic session 2019-2020.

Overview of IIIT Basara B.tech Admission 2019

Admission RGUKT IIIT Basara Admission 2019
Article IIIT Basara Selection list
University Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies
State Telangana State
Academic year 2019-2020
Course B.Tech 6 year integrated program
Start online registration 29 April 2019
Last date of submitting online registration 24 May 2019
Mode of release selection list Online
Date of release selection list 15 June 2019
Official website www.rgukt.ac.in
Admission portal admissions.rgukt.ac.in/adm/ug
Counselling Process Available soon

How to check RGUKT IIIT Basara Selection list

Candidate can check RGUKT IIIT Basara selection list on the offical website through online mode.The selection list will release today on 15 june 2019 after the 3 pm by the RGUKT university. Following step to check RGUKT IIIT Basara selection list:

  1. Visit the official website of university rgukt.ac.in  or admissions.rgukt.ac.in.
  2. Home page will be open, then find the IIIT Basara selection list.
  3. Then Click on the “IIIT Basara selection list link”.
  4. After clicking on the IIIT Basara selection list link , Selection list will be display on your screen.
  5. then Candidate can check their name in the selection list .
  6. Candidate can download or take a print out copy for future reference.

IIIT Basara Reservation Criteria

During the preparing the selection list ,university consider the reservation policy.The reservation applicable to different categories of the candidate  as per the rule of state government.

Category Reservation provided
SC 15%
ST 6%
BC-A 7%
BC-B 10%
BC-C 1%
BC-D 7%
BC-E 4%
PH 3%
Sports 0.05%
NCC 1%
Children of Armed Person (CAP) 2%

Method of Selection in IIIT Basara admission

Admission and selection list of candidate will be based on the Grade and GPA in each subject in High School class. No any selection test will be conducted by University.The admission will be based on the merit list of the candidate.

IIIT Basara Tie-Breaking Criteria

University uses a tie-breaking criteria for resolve the tie. Tie means, two student got equal marks.University follow tie breaking criteria while making the selection list.The following step to follow by university for making merit list using tie-breaking criteria:-

  1. Higher grades in Mathematics,
  2. Higher grades in General Science,
  3. Higher grade in English,
  4. Higher grade in Social Studies,
  5. Higher grade in 1st Language,
  6. Candidate older in age
  7. Lowest random number obtained from the hall ticket number

IIIT Basara Counseling process

After the releasing the selection list of candidate , University will release counselling notification. those candidate whose name is in the selection list they will go for counselling process. selected candidate will report at  RGUKT  Basar, Nirmal District in Telangana State for the documents verification. Candidate will have to carry the all the document and certification for the document verification.counseling of candidates from special category like Physically Handicapped (PH),Sports and NCC will be conducted at IIIT, Basara.

About RGUKT University

Rajiv Gandhi University of Knowledge Technologies (RGUKT) is a state university located in Basar, Telangana, India. The university offers Undergraduate, Post Graduate and Ph.D degree in various technology programmes. B.Tech is a six  year undergraduate programme,total six years of study in the campus after ssc offered after 10th class examinations which includes two years Pre-University Course equivalent to intermediate degree followed by four year degree course in engineering course.